Little India-Singapore

Welcome to the second edition of my Singapore collection! I’m going to be talking about some of my favorite places in Little India! Let’s get started!

Swensen’s

So in Singapore, there are loads of good food everywhere! One of my favorite ice cream stores there was called Swensen’s! I believe I went to the one in City Square Mall, which is really convenient because it’s near a train station! My mom, brother and I shared two ice creams. The Rock, which was 3 kinds of ice cream served over dry ice it was really delicious. The Rock was actually inspired by Alcatraz Island in San Francisco! We also had a Chocolate Crunch, which was a really chocolatey ice cream served with a chocolate-dipped cherry and hot fudge! The cool thing about Swensen’s is that some of the ice creams are inspired by landmarks and historical events!

IMG_3066
Chocolate Crunch
IMG_3065
The Rock

PHOTOS BY HAZEL

Masjid Sultan

For those of you who don’t know, Masjid Sultan is one of the most important mosques in Singapore! It’s really beautiful, but, unfortunately, I did not get a picture of it. When I went there, it was Ramadan. There was a tent set up, because they were allowed to eat, and I think the name was “Ramadan Sultan.” We got pisang goreng, which are fried bananas, and they are so delicious!

There are a lot of stores all around the mosque, including cute boutiques and bakeries! We didn’t really go to any of the restaurants, but they looked pretty good!

 

Even though I didn’t really talk about Little India, if anything comes to mind, I will definitely blog about it! Make sure to comment if you’ve been to Little India in Singapore and what you did there!

-Hazel (a fellow traveler)

 

Leave a Reply

